Bruce Springsteen & Alejandro Escovedo

Am 29. Juni 2010 (Release in Deutschland: 20. Juli 2010) erscheint das neue Alejandro Escovedo Album „Street Songs of Love“. Wie schon auf dem Vorgängeralbum „Real Animal“ wird abermals Bruce Springsteen mit von der Partie sein. Der „Boss“ steuerte einen Gitarrenriff zum Song „Faith“ bei. Übrigens ist Jon Landau seit April 2008 Alejandro Escovedos Manager.

Auf „NRP MUSIC FIRST LISTEN“ kann man sich das komplette Album kostenlos anhören. Die CD kann ausserdem auf vorbestellt werden.

Tracklist des neuen Albums:

  1. Anchor
  2. Silver Cloud
  3. This Bed Is Getting Crowded
  4. Street Songs
  5. Down In The Bowery
  6. Tender Heart
  7. After The Meteor Showers
  8. Tula
  9. Undesired
  10. Fall Apart With You
  11. Shelling Rain
  12. Faith
  13. Fort Worth Blue

Die offizielle Pressemeldung:

„It ended up being an album about love, the pursuit of a feeling that is forever elusive, mysterious, and addictive,“ said Alejandro Escovedo of his epic new album Street Songs of Love. Long one of America’s most admired poet-rockers, Escovedo’s sometimes tortured path to ‚Street Songs,‘ a record that decisively fulfills all expectations, has been full of twists, turns, hard landings and well earned hard truths.
For Streets Songs of Love, Escovedo once again collaborated with producer Tony Visconti (T. Rex, David Bowie, U2, Morrissey) and chief songwriting partner Chuck Prophet. The album’s 13 tracks seemingly distill every broken heart and pierced dream into a determined, soulful, glorious celebration of survival, liberation and ultimate salvation.
A father aches for his son’s struggle to find life’s meaning in „Down In The Bowery,“ perhaps the album’s beating heart on which Ian Hunter contributes full-throated vocals. Bruce Springsteen and Alejandro trade lines around a nasty guitar riff on „Faith,“ a tightly woven rocker that bores in and never lets go. The lead track „Anchor“ explodes out of the speakers, a statement of purpose about that treacherous thing called ‚love,‘ that recalls the best of The Band, Tom Petty and Rolling Stones. „A band record,“ as Escovedo puts it, Street Songs of Love is performed by Alejandro Escovedo and The Sensitive Boys: David Pulkingham on guitars, keyboards, vocals; Bobby Daniel on bass and vocals; and Hector Munoz, drums and vocals. Karla Manzu and Nakia Reynoso contribute essential background vocals throughout the album.

Mehr Infos: