Aug 31 2007

“Radio Nowhere” Video und Rockefeller Plaza

AMAZON.DE hat heute exklusiv das Video zur ersten Singleauskopplung „RADIO NOWHERE“ veröffentlicht. Mehr Infos hier .

Ausserdem ist am 28. September ein erster Auftritt mit der E-Street Band anlässlich der „NBC Today Show“ am New Yorker Rockefeller Plaza geplant. Bruce wird mit seiner Combo einige Lied performen und ein Interview geben.

In their live concert on the Plaza, Springsteen and the E Street Band will perform songs from their October 2 Columbia Records release Magic as well as classic hits.“

Mehr Infos folgen demnächst …


Aug 24 2007

Bruce Springsteen “MAGIC” – jetzt vorbestellen

Bruce Springsteen - Magic

Das neue Bruce Springsteen Album „MAGIC“ kann jetzt bei vorbestellt werden!

Hier gehts zur Bestellung. Das Album erscheint bereits am 28. September in Deutschland. bietet ausserdem Tiefpreisgarantie!

Unter folgendem Link kann man sich den Song "Radio Nowhere"
kostenlos downloaden:


Aug 20 2007

Albumcover und Tourstart

Gestern Abend wurde das Albumcover offiziell vorgestellt:

Bruce Springsteen - Magic

Ausserdem ist vor wenigen Tagen ein erster Konzerttermin aufgetaucht.
Laut TICKETMASTER.COM soll Bruce Springsteen gemeinsam mit der E-Street Band am Freitag, den 02. November 2007 im Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul, MN auftreten.

Weitere Termine sollen im Laufe der Woche folgen…

Mehr Infos im Tourtagebuch


Aug 20 2007

Erste Singleauskopplung: “RADIO NOWHERE”


Bruce Springsteen wird den Song „Radio Nowhere“ als Singleauskopplung im September auf den Markt bringen.

Laut einer Meldung des Radiosenders „Q104.3“ wird Little Steven den Song anlässlich seiner Show bereits am 28. August präsentieren !!!

Gestern Abend wurde ausserdem folgender Bericht auf der Homepage des ‚Rolling Stone Magazin‘ veröffentlicht:

Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Magic’: Exclusive Details on New E Street Band Album

On October 2nd Bruce Springsteen will release Magic, his first album with the E Street Band since 2002’s The Rising. “We’ve been together since 1974 and I don’t think I’ve ever seen him more excited than he is right now about this record,” says Jon Landau, Springsteen’s manager.

The album was cut over two months at Southern Tracks studios in Atlanta with producer Brendan O’Brien, who previously worked with Springsteen on 2005’s Devils & Dust and The Rising.

The E Street Band mostly flew down on weekends to record, while Springsteen and O’Brien spent weekdays cutting vocals and recording overdubs. “This album is E Street Band heavy,” Landau says. “Clarence [Clemons] has some great moments on it. You could say that it’s as little more sonically guitar-driven than any past Bruce album. There are a few sort of pop, romantic touches that haven’t shown up recently, but were very prominent on the very early records.”

The lead single will be “Radio Nowhere,” a track Landau says “has a real anthemic quality to it. If it doesn’t get you out of your seat, I don’t know what will.” Landau is particularly excited about “The Long Walk Home,” which was performed live (click here to listen to an audience recording) on one occasion on the Seeger Sessions tour late last year. “It’s sort of the summational song of the album,” Landau says. “I think it’s one of Bruce’s great masterpieces.” Another track, “Girls in Their Summer Clothes,” Landau says has a “little bit of a Pet Sounds-type feeling mixed in with the sound of the E Street Band.” The final track, “Devil’s Arcade,” is described as one of the only songs on the album that delves into politics. “He gets some images across that are very powerful and will certainly give you a feeling of where he’s coming from, but on balance [politics] is not the primary intention of this record.”

A world tour with the E Street Band is reportedly going to kick off in early October, but Landau remains tight-lipped on the details. “As we speak, the tour has not been fully decided,” he says. Springsteen is also planning to promote the album on television, including late-night talk shows.

“What do you think about us doing American Idol?” Landau asks. “Come on, I’m kidding!”

Track Listing:
1. “Radio Nowhere”
2. “You’ll Be Comin’ Down”
3. “Livin’ in the Future”
4. “Your Own Worst Enemy”
5. “Gypsy Biker”
6. “Girls in Their Summer Clothes”
7. “I’ll Work for Your Love”
8. “Magic”
9. “Last to Die”
10. “Long Walk Home”
11. “Devil’s Arcade”

— Andy Greene / Rolling Stone Magazin / Quelle


Aug 16 2007

Die Katze ist aus dem Sack! Neues Album am 02. Oktober


Endlich ist es so weit.
Ein brandneues „Bruce Springsteen & THE E-Street Band“ Album namens „MAGIC“ wurde soeben offiziell angekündigt.

Springsteen, E Street Band to reunite for a bit of ‚Magic‘
Posted by the Asbury Park Press on 08/16/07

Bruce Springsteen is back with the E Street Band — and a bit of „Magic.“

The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer returns Oct. 2 with a new album, titled „Magic,“ his first collaboration with his longtime New Jersey mates since the Sept. 11-inspired „The Rising“ in 2002, Springsteen announced through his publicist today.

The album, other than its atmospheric title track, is billed as Springsteen’s return to rock ’n‘ roll after his solo „Devils & Dust“ and the folk-inspired „The Seeger Sessions.“ Fans can expect Clarence Clemons‘ familiar saxophone, Danny Federici’s soaring keyboards and Max Weinberg’s pounding drums — along with a lot of guitars.

The 11-song album is Springsteen’s first of all-new material since April 2005, when he released the acoustic „Devils & Dust.“ Springsteen’s 15th studio album follows last year’s „The Seeger Sessions,“ where the Boss and a 17-piece backing band played reconjured versions of songs associated with folkie Pete Seeger.

For this album, recorded with producer Brendan O’Brien in Atlanta, Springsteen reunited with the full E Street Band to re-create its Garden State wall of sound: guitarists Steve Van Zandt and Nils Lofgren, bassist Garry Tallent, drummer Weinberg, keyboardists Federici and Roy Bittan, sax man Clemons, violinist Soozie Tyrell and singer Patti Scialfa.

Last year, Springsteen said he’d already written a „whole book of songs for the E Street Band.“ He assembled the band earlier this year and they finished the album in two months, about the same amount of time spent recording the multi-platinum „The Rising.“

Songs include the title track, the album opener „Radio Nowhere,“ „You’ll Be Comin‘ Down,“ „Livin‘ in the Future,“ „Your Own Worst Enemy,“ „Gypsy Biker,“ „Girls in Their Summer Clothes,“ „I’ll Work for Your Love,“ „Last to Die,“ „Long Walk Home“ and „Devil’s Arcade.“

Details on a worldwide tour featuring the band were expected to follow. Springsteen and the E Street Band sold out arenas and stadiums around the globe during a 15-month tour behind „The Rising.“

01. Radio Nowhere
02. You’ll Be Comin‘ Down
03. Livin‘ in the Future
04. Your Own Worst Enemy
05. Gypsy Biker
06. Girls in Their Summer Clothes
07. I’ll Work for Your Love
08. Magic
09. Last to Die
10. Long Walk Home
11. Devil’s Arcade
12. Terry’s Song

Das Album kann demnächst im Bruce Springsteen Fan-Shop vorbestellt werden:

Ein „Quick-Tour“ soll im Herbst folgen. Weitere Infos gibt es in den nächsten Tagen!