Update: Rosanne Cash feat. Bruce Springsteen

Bruce Springsteen wird auf Rosanne Cashs neuem Album „The List“ mitwirken. Der „Boss“ steuert den Song „Sea of Heartbreak“ bei.
„Sea of Heartbreak“ wurde 1961 von Don Gibson komponiert und unter anderem auf Johnny Cashs Erfolgsalbum „Unchained“ (1996) veröffentlicht.

„The List“ erscheint am 6. Oktober 2009.

Die offizielle Pressemeldung:

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Rosanne Cash will release her 12th studio album, entitled The List, on Manhattan Records on October 6th, 2009. This stunning work features Cash’s contemporary interpretations of 12 classic songs culled from a list of essential country tunes that her legendary father Johnny gave her in 1973, and filtered through her own unique, sophisticated perspective.
The List includes Cash’s covers of songs by The Carter Family (“Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow”), Hank Williams (“Take These Chains From My Heart”), Jimmie Rodgers (“Miss The Mississippi and You”), Hank Cochran/Patsy Cline (“She’s Got You”), Merle Haggard (“Silver Wings”), and Bob Dylan (“Girl From the North Country,” famously done by Dylan and Johnny Cash in 1969). The album also features a host of special guests whom Cash admires, including Bruce Springsteen (on “Sea of Heartbreak”), Elvis Costello (on “Heartaches by the Number”), Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy (on “Long Black Veil”), and Rufus Wainwright (on “Silver Wings”).


01. “Miss the Mississippi and You”
02. “Motherless Children”
03. “Sea of Heartbreak”
04. “Take These Chains From My Heart”
05. “I’m Movin‘ On”
06. “Heartaches by the Number”
07. “500 Miles”
08. “Long Black Veil”
09. “She’s Got You”
10. “Girl From the North Country”
11. “Silver Wings”
12. “Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow”

Mehr Infos: