Neues John Fogerty Album: „Wrote a Song For Everyone“ – Release im Mai 2013

Der ehemalige  Frontmann und Leadgitarrist der Creedence Clearwater Revival – John Fogerty – veröffentlicht am 28. Mai 2013 ein neues Album. Auf „Wrote A Song For Everyone“ findet man 14 Klassiker, die der Künstler mit angesagten Musiker neu eingespielt hat. Mit von der Partie sind unter anderem die Foo Fighters, Keith Urban, My Morning Jacket, Kid Rock, Bob Seger, Alan Jackson und Tom Morello.


  1. Fortunate Son (mit Foo Fighters)
  2. Almost Saturday Night (mit Keith Urban)
  3. Lodi (mit Shane & Tyler Fogerty)
  4. Mystic Highway
  5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (mit Miranda Lambert und Tom Morello)
  6. Bad Moon Rising (mit Zac Brown Band)
  7. Long As I Can See the Light (mit My Morning Jacket)
  8. Born on the Bayou (mit Kid Rock)
  9. Train of Fools
  10. Someday Never Comes (mit Dawes)
  11. Who’ll Stop the Rain (mit Bob Seger)
  12. Hot Rod Heart (mit Brad Paisley)
  13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (mit Alan Jackson)
  14. Proud Mary (mit Jennifer Hudson, Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)


JOHN FOGERTY – Wrote a Song For Everyone
John Fogerty is one of the most respected songwriters in the history of Rock and Roll. On his new album „Wrote A Song For Everyone,“ Fogerty produces a masterpiece, drawing from his classic songbook of hits and collaborating with some of the biggest superstars in popular music. Alongside these stellar collaborations, Fogerty has also penned two brand new original songs for the album. 14 songs, 16 special guests, one songwriter, and one amazing album.

Das Album wird am 28. Mai 2013 in den Vereinigten Staaten veröffentlicht. bietet das Album als Import an.

Mehr Infos: