Neues Studioalbum kommt: „Only The Strong Survive“ erscheint am 11. November 2022

Zwei Jahre nach dem letzten Studioalbum „Letter To You“ erscheint am 11. November 2022 ein neues Bruce Springsteen Studioalbum. Auf „Only The Strong Survive“ findet man 15 grosse Soul Klassiker, die unter anderem die legendären Kataloge von Gamble and Huff, Motown oder Stax zelebrieren. „Only The Strong Survive” beinhaltet Vocals von Springsteen und Instrumentierungen seines langjährigen Produzenten Ron Aniello.

Die Pressemeldung:

Bruce Springsteen’s new studio album, a collection of fifteen soul music greats titled Only The Strong Survive, will be released by Columbia Records on November 11. Featuring lead vocals by Springsteen, Only The Strong Survive celebrates soul music gems from the legendary catalogues of Motown, Gamble and Huff, Stax and many more. This 21st studio album from Bruce Springsteen will also feature guest vocals by Sam Moore, as well as contributions from The E Street Horns, full string arrangements by Rob Mathes, and backing vocals by Soozie Tyrell, Lisa Lowell, Michelle Moore, Curtis King Jr., Dennis Collins and Fonzi Thornton.

Bruce Springsteen commented: “I wanted to make an album where I just sang. And what better music to work with than the great American songbook of the Sixties and Seventies? I’ve taken my inspiration from Levi Stubbs, David Ruffin, Jimmy Ruffin, the Iceman Jerry Butler, Diana Ross, Dobie Gray, and Scott Walker, among many others. I’ve tried to do justice to them all—and to the fabulous writers of this glorious music. My goal is for the modern audience to experience its beauty and joy, just as I have since I first heard it. I hope you love listening to it as much as I loved making it.”

Only The Strong Survive was tracked at Thrill Hill Recording in New Jersey, produced by Ron Aniello, engineered by Rob Lebret and executive produced by Jon Landau. The release will mark Bruce Springsteen’s first studio album since 2020’s Letter To You, which debuted at #1 in eleven countries. Springsteen will reunite with the legendary E Street Band in February for his 2023 international tour, which to date has sold over 1.6million tickets across the United States and Europe.


  1. Only the Strong Survive
  2. Soul Days (mit Sam Moore)
  3. Nightshift
  4. Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)
  5. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore
  6. Turn Back the Hands of Time
  7. When She Was My Girl
  8. Hey, Western Union Man
  9. I Wish It Would Rain
  10. Don’t Play That Song
  11. Any Other Way
  12. I Forgot to Be Your Lover (mit Sam Moore)
  13. 7 Rooms of Gloom
  14. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
  15. Someday We’ll Be Together

Bruce Springsteen kündigt das neue Album an:

Die erste Single – „Do I Love You“:

„Only The Strong Survive“ kann man ab sofort auf vorbestellen.

Mehr Infos: